Soccer Mom

Cheering Section

Fortunately for me (and my family), I never had any music recitals! I  probably would have failed miserably at them. However, I was in soccer, and those were fun times! We only won 2 games. The first & the last. We weren’t that great at playing, but we did our very best & had fun at them. I remember that my family would come to the games & even though we weren’t very talented little kids, the parents still cheered us on like we were in the World Cup!

We need families to lift us, support us & encourage us.

The Family: A Proclamation to the World says:

 “Happiness in family life is most likely to be achieved when founded upon the teachings of the Lord Jesus Christ. Successful marriages and families are established and maintained on principles of faith, prayer, repentance, forgiveness, respect, love, compassion, work, and wholesome recreational activities.”

Leave a comment