Flathead vs Phillips

 If you are looking for a flathead screwdriver you will find a phillips head…..and, visa versa.

This life is full of surprises, twists & turns, & disappointments. I’ve had some in my own life.  When I was small, my parents divorced. I wanted so badly for them to be together & for everyone to be happy. But that wasn’t possible, at least, not the way I saw it happening. The Lord sees things in a different light. His perfect knowledge & love may seem to be absent at times, but it is constantly & consistently there . His hand is in everything, it is such an incredible thing that at times I hardly notice it. It isn’t until I learn to step back & look at the broad spectrum of things, that I can realize: I wasn’t in charge. I wasn’t alone. And I can always count on the Lord when I feel like it’s all up to me.
Today, I have that peace & happiness, which was the root of desire when I was little. My family is now the way the Lord wanted it to be. It isn’t perfect, but they are my family.  They are all  incredible &  have such unique personalities, I wouldn’t want it any other way.
We all struggle with  wanting to change  situation, a person, or a gift into something that we believe will make it better, less frustrating or more desirable. I was thought what I was asking God was a good thing, but He had something better in mind. I needed to learn to desire what God desires & as that happens, peace comes.

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. – Isaiah 55:8

Leave a Reply

